Full Members are the governing bodies for cricket in a country or a group of associated countries representing a geographical area. All Full Members have a right to send one representative team to play official Test matches and have full voting rights at meetings of the ICC. Also, all Full Member nations are automatically qualified to play ODIs and T20Is.

Associate Members are countries where cricket is firmly established and organised but do not qualify for Full Membership. There are 92 Associate Members.

All Associates were eligible to play in the ICC World Cricket League, a series of international one-day cricket administered by the ICC until 2019. This was replaced by the Cricket World Cup League Two and Cricket World Cup Challenge League from 2019 onwards. There are also ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier events that works as a qualification process for ICC T20 World Cup. Until April 2018, only the qualified teams were awarded Twenty20 International status In April 2018, the ICC announced T20I status for all its members from 1 July 2018 for women’s game and from 1 January 2019 for the men’s game.

In addition to key administrative requirements of the national governing body, an Associate Member mu •have a minimum of 16 senior teams and 16 junior teams playing in a structured competition or competitions; •have access to at least 8 cricket grounds, 4 of which must have a permanent pitch.

Associate Members with ODI status

ICC grants One-Day International status to its Associate Members based on their success in the World Cricket League.

Associate Members with T20I status

In April 2018, the ICC announced T20I status for all its 105 Members from 1 January 2019. Therefore, all Twenty20 matches played between ICC Members after 1 January 2019 will be full T20I

International Cricket Council members